Alumni

A PS1 Graduate

Whether you are looking forward to the possibility of a PS1 education for your child or looking back on your own experience at PS1, we have for nearly five decades been committed to a philosophy that empowers children. What we have learned over the years is that you get to take PS1 with you. PS1 graduates are highly sought after by the outstanding middle schools that surround us. PS1 Alumni feel confident in their learning and leave us equipped with the skills they need to succeed in their academic career and beyond. They’re able to think creatively, take on leadership roles, and create connections. CLICK HERE to view the Portrait of a PS1 Pluralistic School Graduate.

As one alumna shared, “I am where I am today because PS1 gave me the tools to believe in myself, speak up for myself, speak out against injustice, embrace my individuality, look at problems from multiple angles and understand other perspectives.”

Contact us with any alumni news, updates, questions and ideas at (310) 394-1313 ext. 140.

Follow us on Instagram.

Get connected to the PS1 Facebook page.

Read our latest Alumni Newsletter and check out our latest PeriScope Alumni News section to find out about your classmates. Want to do more or connect more? Please contact us to get more involved. We can't wait to catch up!



Watch and listen as a PS1 alumnus shares the impact of his pluralistic elementary school experience...


WHERE DO THEY GO?

PS1 Pluralistic School alumni often become leaders in their middle school settings. They articulate what they think and feel, show a strong sense of self and compassion for others, and know themselves as learners. The high placement ratio of our graduates into independent secondary schools and their success at the private or public school of their choice stems directly from the well-rounded and rich elementary education which PS1 provides.

Class of 2022 Graduates will continue their educational journey at the following local schools:

The Archer School for Girls, The Buckley School, Crossroads School, Geffen Academy, Harvard-Westlake School, Hesby Oaks Leadership Charter School, John Adams Middle School, Marlborough School, New Roads School, Wildwood School, and Windward School.

Middle school matriculation for the last 10 years (Classes of 2013-2022):

Archer School: 16
Arete Prep Academy: 1
Berkeley Hall: 1
Brentwood School: 26
Buckley School: 2
Chadwick School: 4
Crossroads School: 23
Environmental Charter School: 1
Girls Athletic Leadership School (GALS): 1
Geffen Academy: 6
Harvard-Westlake School: 14
Hesby Oaks Leadership Charter School: 1
John Adams Middle School: 8
Lincoln Middle School: 8
Lindero Canyon Middle School: 2
Malibu Middle School: 1
Manzanita School: 2
Mark Twain Middle School: 1
Marlborough School: 9
Mirman School: 1
New Roads School: 19
Oaks Christian School: 1
Palms Middle School: 2
Park Century School: 1
Paul Revere Middle School: 15
Polytechnic School: 1
St. Matthew's Parish School: 1
St. Raphael Catholic School: 1
Viewpoint School: 1
Westchester Lutheran School: 1
Westside Neighborhood School: 1
Westmark School: 1
Wildwood School: 21
The Willows School: 1
Windward School: 58
Moved Abroad: 1
Moved to Another U.S. City: 2

The list below indicates colleges and universities that many of our alumni have attended in recent years:

American University, Bard College, Barnard College, Boston University, Brown University, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Colgate University, Columbia University, Colorado College, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Davidson College, Duke University, Elon University, Emerson College, Eugene Lang College at The New School, George Washington University, Indiana University, Ithaca College, Johns Hopkins, Lewis and Clark College, Loyola Marymount University, Middlebury College, New York University, Notre Dame, Oberlin College, Occidental College, Pitzer College, Rice University, Spelman College, Stanford University, Syracuse University, Tufts University, University of Arizona, University of California, Berkeley, University of California, Los Angeles, University of California, Santa Barbara, University of California, Santa Cruz, University of Chicago, University of Colorado at Boulder, University of Delaware, University of Michigan, University of Oregon, University of Pennsylvania, University of Puget Sound, University of Redlands, University of Southern California, University of St. Andrews, University of Washington, University of Vermont, Whitman College, William & Mary, Vassar, Yale

Alumni Event Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 26
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5